To keep or not to keep…

Sorry I haven’t blogged in a few days. It’s just been so busy with moving and working.

Moving is going well. I am rather enjoying this move. Growing up I was use to moving by throwing everything into a uhaul truck and taking everything all at once to our new home. Well this move isn’t very far so I can move in slowly, take a few boxes over at a time, unpack them and put the stuff away. So hopefully most of my things will already be in place when me and the little bean move in.
Today we are moving the big items into the apartment couch, beds, dressers, etc. I’m really looking forward to having those things put in, I think it’ll finally make the place feel more like home. The little bean is getting more excited about the move and keeps asking when we are going back.
With all the unpacking I am finding lots of his baby items and keep showing them to him. Little bean isn’t to excited about them but I certainly am!
It’s been a long time since I’ve seen a lot of his baby items, years infact. It’s so fun seeing all the tiny outfits, blankets and toys that he use to use. It brings back a lot of memories good and bad.
I have lots of boxes to go through, I am one of those moms that never want to get rid of anything that their child brings home or grows out of. But the apartment is too small to hold all of those boxes, so now I have to go through all of it and decide what to keep and what to give away. That’s going to be a difficult task but I will get it done! I’ll probably just give some of it away and the rest will be put in a yardsale or sent to Goodwill.

Leave a Reply

